Having a university degree is the best way to guarantee a successful career. To what extent do you agree?

A successful career is guaranteed in the best way by having an education at a university. This essay agrees with this statement for several reasons. Firstly, graduating from higher education will increase our chances of being accepted when applying for a job. Secondly, having a university education will give us a variety of experiences that will be supportive of our future careers.

When hiring staff, a company will first look at a person who has a good education and a related major because a person who has graduated from university is known as an educated individual. The recruiter will believe in their ability to do some work in line with their major. For example, with our knowledge, they believe it will make it easier for them to work at the office and produce good work. Therefore, their value at the office will be good, and it is related to getting a successful job.

Other than that, people who have a university education have experiences that support their careers. For example, if studying at college, they will not just learn about subjects in class, but lecturers will give students some tasks that need a working group that trains the cooperation that is very much needed in their occupations. Besides that, university organization activity is good for training our soft skills for our careers, such as how to communicate with others, time management, dealing with partners, and networking.

In conclusion, there are many benefits to having a university education that support our future careers. There is no guarantee at all that it will give us a successful career, but at least, this effort is the best way that will help us more easily, or more closely, get a chance at a good job.