Having a university degree is the best way to guarantee a successful career. To what extent do you agree?

Some people contend that the key to a successful career is to have university level education. I totally agree with this statement because university offers a place to find adequate knowledge to become a leader and provides company-link opportunities.

Firstly, higher education is one of the keys to create an appropriate career-plan. Both learning and practical education at the university level, not only provides knowledge but also open opportunities to reach a higher level in a company. To reach the next level of career-plans, of course, people need proper knowledge of being an expert in their fields which can be obtained in university. Thus, with their knowledge they could open bigger opportunities in the field they were learning. For example, some accountants in a multinational company should be coming from a minimal bachelor degree of accountancy and master of accountancy for a manager level.

Moreover, university is the best place to find links for company partnership. Have people attend a university degree, it would elevate their opportunities to be engaged by some companies partnering with their universities. This practice could be obtained by joining some alumni communities or even scholarships offered. For instance, applying for a Mitsubishi scholarship could offer opportunities to be interviewed by its CEO and manage a good relationship with the company by doing some activities that support the company’s events.

In conclusion, a higher level of education is one of the most effective ways to build a successful career plan. It offers knowledge, practice, and opportunities to have relation to the company. I totally agree that this practical could enhance people’s life.