[Health] Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend, and what can be done to reverse it?

Although governments already put a lot of effort into enhancing the healthcare system, developed countries still experience a decrease in terms of the general standard of physical health. This essay will try to identify the causes and effects of this issue.

The foremost problems are caused by the difficulties in accessing the healthcare system and the minimum standard of spending on healthcare systems pertaining to people’s money. Governments have a responsibility to improve the healthcare system for better human resources. However, they could make mistakes that affect how people use the facilities, such as too many requirements just to apply for registration. Additionally, not all people’s wages meet the minimum standard to use the facilities, especially when they are advanced.

Since people are vulnerable to getting sick owing to the reasons for this issue, the number of deaths in the countries could increase, which is terrible for the country in all aspects. There might be an economic impact, such as a lack of productivity in working on a job that affects the incomes of many companies. Moreover, some aspects of mental health are affected by illnesses that reduce the quality of life.

In conclusion, the major reasons for poor healthcare in developed countries are access to its system and how advanced systems could prevent destitute people from using it for their needs. Besides, it generates a rise in death numbers and economic impact. Governments should evaluate more aspects pertaining to the systems they improved, particularly to maintain the developments and create a better country.