[Health] Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend, and what can be done to reverse it?

In recent years, although the government invests in the development of the healthcare system, the increase in the number of residents facing physical health issues continues, which has emerged as a pressing concern. This essay will shed light on the primary causes of this phenomenon and propose practical solutions to mitigate its impact.

The emergence of rising issues in health, despite having momentous technological leaps in this field, is driven by several critical factors. First and foremost, with technological advancement, especially in social media, residents unintentionally harm their health. This is because online platforms provide a large amount of misinformation and unverified medical information. As a consequence, when individuals watch health-related, they are not able to distinguish what is suitable for their condition and treat themselves without a doctor’s instructions, leading to serious illness. Secondly, people continue facing health problems because of sedentary lifestyles and unhealthy diet. Many people with hectic schedules rely on fast food and experience a high level of stress, so they tend to sacrifice their health for their job or choose alcohol to cope with pressure.

As regards measures to combat the damage caused by declining in public health, policymakers certainly need to play a part. This can be done in many ways, whether it is restricting health-related contents that negatively affect people. This means that imposing strict rules on content that can be posted on social media can help people prevent their health from misleading and help people make better-informed decisions. While it is true that the onus should largely rest on the authorities, it does not absolve us as individuals from taking responsibility. Efforts from the residents’ part can be made by altering their lifestyle. They should apply practical solutions such as having a balance diet, working out regularly, reducing stress, which can significantly improve their overall well-being.

In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this development, including a lack of awareness of residents and unhealthy lifestyle, and it is crucial that the aformentioned measures be implemented to abandon unverified videos which have negative effects on human’s health and build healthy habits.