With the rise of social media, many people feel pressured to present a perfect image of their lives online. What are the causes of this pressure, and what effects can it have on individuals and society?

Social media has become an essential part of our lives,a lot of teenagers and adult cannot live another without scrolling or posting something.However it has become a serious problem because people try to present the most ideal version of themselfes. Looking at posts about someone perfect life other start assuming that their life is below average and start to question ‘why their life is great,however mine is not?’.Questions like this damage self-esteem and can even lead to depression.

Why do we post only the best parts of our life? Answer is simple,no one wants to remember or share bad things that they experienced,so they post only the ideal picture.

Looking at content like that you start to question yourself and your life – ‘What am I doing wrong?’ or ‘Why this person seems a lot hapier than I am?’,sometimes this intrusive thoughts can lead to bad mood or even a mental disease.

To conclude,in my opinion the best solution to this situation is to remember that it’s only a picture and only the author knows what’s behind it.