With the rise of social media, many people feel pressured to present a perfect image of their lives online. What are the causes of this pressure, and what effects can it have on individuals and society?

In recent years social media use increased dramatically. This makes some people spend more time online, that they started showing unreal behavior of themselves for more viewers or followers. The idealized behavior of theirs caused by desire to social approval. Social media runs on likes, comments and shares. This creates a feedback loop where people naturally post things that makes them attractive, successful or happy. Over time they learned the perfect version of them gets reward. The illusion makes them start presenting the perfect side of them to get that approval.

This effect has both pros and cons. On the one hand influenced by perfect lifestyle the induvidual can get motivation to improve their own habits or behaviors that suffocate themselves. On the other hand constantly see others posting perfect vacations or achievements can trigger comparison. People feel pressure to keep up or fit in. The constant pressure creates unnecessary stress. That stress reduces individuals ability, confidence to the idealized lifestyle and loosen the emotional control.

In conclusion posting perfect lifestyle and behavior constantly online can influence people to improve themselves to achieve better life while the pressure can stress them to be fit in. To balance the idealization and natural behavior people need to accept the reality and difference between people.