With the rise of social media, many people feel pressured to present a perfect image of their lives online. What are the causes of this pressure, and what effects can it have on individuals and society?

Many personalities desire to be the best version of themselves, consequently they frequently demonstrate their best moments and their success. Although, they will never show their own failure. On this essay I will try to discuss this tendency is it beneficial or harmful?

On the one hand, one thing called “visualization ” is one of the most advantageous tricks in psychology. It is proven by scientists that your imagination and thinking type is twenty percent of success. Furthermore, posting your routine can also assist to reduce chaos in your life. For instance, some people argue that social medias are something necessary in life, while others consider that is quite weird. For people who like to scroll Instagram it would be beneficial to share their routine, and they even can earn some money. Consequently, it can enhance persons financial situation, and it is arguably but many personalities believe that social media can reduce your cortisol.

On the other hand, social media can be used in a such wrong way. Possibly, there is no teenager who doesn’t scroll TikTok. Too idealized version of other peers can overdrive them to mental issues and even depression. Furthermore, seeing relationships without any nuances can also be detrimental for mental health, and think that you are retarded. From my perspective, all the content created in social medias such as Instagram is no more than a deceptive thing.

In conclusion, many people suffer from seeing others succeed in their life, but it is too effortless to create something idealized. From my point of view, that has more disadvantages that advantages, so i consider that is a negative development