Some people believe that e-books are replacing traditional printed books. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate about whether digital books will totally replace traditional reading experiences soon. While others may have differing opinion I completely agree with this statement because of its modern convenience and affordable features.

One of the main drivers why I agree that e-books will fully displace paper books is its high convenience. This is because it allows users to carry significant number of titles on a single device, which is particularly beneficial for students and professionals who need quick access to multiple resources. For example, some students of Harvard and MIT commonly use electronic books rather than paper books due to its comfortable conditions of reading time. This is essential because it provide affordability to those in need, spending money only on one tool rather than outlaying on several paper books.

Furthermore, e-books often include features, including adjustable font sizes, built-in dictionaries, and search functions, making reading and learning more efficient. For instance, plenty of individuals prefer one particular font which is not available on traditional books, making reading more uncomfortable. As a result, it offers larger access to comfortable and leisure reading wherever you go and whenever you read, despite your location, time, and conditions in current digital century.

To draw a conclusion, I firmly agree that e-books will become more commonly applied than paper books. This is due to its recent provided conditions and new outcoming features. Therefore it is essential to remain sustainable balance between e-books and traditional books, but it is also depends on the readers’ preferences and lifestyle.