School children are becoming far too dependent on computers.This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills.Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we cannot imagine our world without any gadgets. Digital devices play essential role in modern society as they maintain the efficient and fast rhythm of life. Even in schools, students are encouraged to do the all work by computers. It is believed that this cutting-edge approach influence badly at children’s academic skills. In my opinion, using the gadgets during studying have both of positive and negative aspects.

According to the statement, I can admit that when it is period of learning new information, it is best not to use computers. Some students struggle to concentrate on several things in one time and they tend to make mistakes and errors when it is too many tasks. Even more, pupils are able to forget the basic knowledge due to overwhelming with multi-tasks. For those kind of children, computers serve as “enemy”, which distract the studying process as they contain the entertainment content.

Moreover, excesss use of digital devices can leads to decrease of cognitive skills. Children get used to typing and their writing skills slowly disappear. Furthermore, it prevents imagination development and critical thinking. Teenagers face problems with writing essays, references and tests without help from Internet.

However, computers demonstrate a lot of advantages sides. Gadgets benefit the fast research, convenient studying and possibility for acquiring knowledge by exiting methods through podcasts and YouTube videos

To sum up, although excessive use of gadgets can negatively affect students’ concentration, writing abilities, and critical thinking skills, digital devices also provide many educational opportunities and make learning more accessible and engaging.