Write about the following topic: A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Energy is one of the important resources for the entire world to function. In recent years,an immense amount of money is spent for searching oil. On one day the World’s oil will be running out.Many people suggest that to spend some money in developing new sources of power such as wind and solar. I strongly agree on the above statement.This essay will discuss the reasons with couple of examples.

There are two different types of energy, renewable and non-renewable.Oil falls under non-renewable energy. Firstly, oil is extracted by digging a hole in the earth.It causes a lot of damages for the environment.Additionaly, it affects the sorrounding environment.Furthermore, oil creates conflicts and war between countries around the world. This is because the country seems to be superior if it has large amount of oil resources.For example, in May 2025 oil created a war betwwen United States of America and Venuezilla where a tons of people were died in the war.

Secondly, extracting oil causes pollution. It creates air pollution,noise pollution and land poolution.This is due to the fact that giant machines and lot of effort are required to get oil.Moreover, we are destroying the natural resources of the earth.To illustrate, a survey was conducted by a group of students from York University,2025. The result showed that more people opt for natural energy sources rather than oil.

To summarise, generating oil creates war situation all around the world and damages the environment. It also leads to rise up the pollution level. As a result, I agree that government should spend money on developing other sources of power rather than sticking to oil.