Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

Although being a basic need, the cost of health care is rising for ordinary people due to the private companies. The downsides of private healthcare can include the high cost and the focus on profitable services but these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits, such as reduced waiting times and high-end equipment.

One disadvantage of the non-governmental healthcare is the pricey services. This financial burden often deters people from seeking necessary medical care, leading to delayed treatments and worsened health outcomes. Private healthcare may be expensive due to the varying factors like age, medical history, and level of coverage.

Being profit motive can be another drawback. Private funded healthcare providers may focus more on profitable services or specialties rather than comprehensive healthcare needs, potentially neglecting less rewarding areas of medicine. This often impedes local people using commercial healthcare.

However, the advantages of independent healthcare far greater. One of the major benefits is the faster access to the best medical specialists. Public hospitals always have the problem of waiting times, especially for things like surgeries, as the patient most likely be placed on a long waiting list. This often means that thanks to private healthcare, there is an instant access to medical care. Furthermore, cutting-edge technologies offer accurate medical diagnosis and treatment. While a recurring problem in public hospitals is the lack of up-to-date available tools and technology, non-governmental healthcare usually translates into the patients being treated with the high quality technologies.

In conclusion, although private health services have disadvantages, such as being costly and profit motive, the upsides are much more significant, including immediate care and state-of-the-art medical equipment.