hello! this is a topic for your essay - When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the first aspect of a new job that people have to pay attention to is income. I totally agree with this extent because if the wages are not big enough, it significantly affects the way workers do their duties; moreover, there would be no money for them to live on.

First of all, employees are not motivated to work hard in case their salary is low. That is to say, their work is likely to be complicated, therefore , it is unfair to produce good results for a tiny price. Consequently, it is not only workers who are unsatisfied with job conditions, but also bosses who do not notice expected outcomes. For instance, many people feel a sense of responsibility to complete their job appropriately if they are praised adequately, in contrast, individuals who get paid unfairly low have no motivation to do required tasks at all.

In order to be able to eat and have a place to sleep, job applicants should consider offered income first. That is because it is quite costly to pay for all essentials these days. Therefore, if people choose to do what they want to do, however, paid salary is not able to cover all their needs, it would be hard for them to survive and fully enjoy their work experience. For example, there are individuals who are in charge of finances to feed their families, therefore, in case they do not earn enough, their households have to starve and find other ways to stay alive.

In conclusion, from my perspective, it is fair to consider income as the most important aspect compared to other parts if unemployed people try to find a place to work as it makes sure that they agree to do certain types of tasks for offered wages; additionally, they can analyze whether the income is suitable for them to be able to afford basic needs to live properly.