You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away? You should write at least 250 words.

Currently, people waste a large amount of edible goods which was bought by them from shops and restaurants. The reason behind this could be buying excesive amount of food that they can’t need, according to me. I think using strict laws to restrict someone to buy and waste foods could help to reduce the amount of food thrown away.

First of all, some people think they can eat or drink very much, so they order or get very much food which they can’t consume later. Secondly, there are a few persons who want to have many varities in their meals. In addition, some just want to show their ability to buy. Habits like this increase the amount of food wastage. In example, some weddings occur with a lot of food but they even don’t have that much guests to feed.

In order to reduce the amount of thrown away edible goods, we need to stop letting others get as many food as they want. If we make strict laws which prevent someone to get edible, goods we can stop the food wastage. By giving someone fine to waste the food they ordered can cut off more than half of the food wasters. And for the financialy able persons, there should be rules of inprisonment. These rules will give everyone the fear to not get too much food that they need to waste later. And also they can give those to someone who in need of those. In example, if someone order a lot of food for guests or for themselves and there are left overs, they will give the left overs to someone who in need to get away from charges.

In conclusion, ability and freedom to purchase whatever a person want give them a reason to get and waste more edible goods. If the goverment put strict laws which cancel the freedom, can reduce the food wastage.