Home working has become popular these days. Do the advantages of working from home outweigh disadvantages?

In the modern world, remote working become popular. I believe that the benefits of working from home outweigh the downwards. It is obvious that remote working reduces time consuming for commuting and has a spare time to share with family. However, it can be negative impact on communication due to the social distinction.

Firstly, the person does not need to visit office since he or she is working from home. As a result, we can save time and avoid traffic jam. Secondly, the employee can spend more spare time with family due to the flexible working style. Thus, it can create a chance to build family relationship by reducing travelling time.

On the other hand, there might have communication issues due to the remote working. It is simply that if we are working from home, the team sprit can be reduced and it is difficult to establish trust building among team members. As an example, a misunderstanding can led to huge negative impact. Thus, home working has a barrier of communication within team.

To conclude, even though remote working has negative consequences, the benefits of having time for family and reducing commuting time is valuable.