(HOMEWORK 14) HOMEWORK: Nowadays, celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Recent years have witnessed a phenomenon that celebrities’ salary is higher than that of politicians. This essay attempts to shed light on the underlying reason behind this phenomenon before concluding that this trend is largely disadvantageous to not only individuals but also society.

The surge in celebrities earning more salary compared to politicians can be attributed to two pivotal factors. Chief among these is that celebrities earn money through various income streams while politicians solely receive money from work in political activities. For example, celebrities can be paid for their work in advertisements, representing for brand, ..etc which contributes a large amount of income to them. Secondly, working as a celebrity requires people to engage in a large amount of work at various times throughout the day even in the evening, leading to an unhealthy lifestyle, while politicians just need to work at the working-time as same as normal individuals, resulting in the difference between their salaries seems understandable.

While celebrities’ salaries are higher than politicians’ salaries contributing to intriguing more individuals in entertainment work which makes life happier, it is my firm conviction that it comes at the expense of a litany of problems. The primary concern lies in the lack of politicians as individuals favor working higher salary work, leading to a shortage of talented politicians, harming individuals’ lives and well-being because the country develops at a slower pace. This is further compounded by increasing the unemployment rate as almost all residents prefer working as celebrities, but the number of available brands is limited so they solely need some of the celebrities, leaving aside the others.

In conclusion, the upward trajectory of celebrities being paid more than politicians is driven by factors such as the amount of work they do and the pressure celebrities have. Despite certain advantages, this trend should be regarded as problematic to individuals and society.