Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

The economic activities undertaken by individuals in various parts of the world currently, pose a serious threat to flora and fauna. Although, some people think that this issue cannot be changed, I believe that with the right strategies transformations can be witnessed. This essay will examine both views and thereafter give my stance.

On the one hand, other people argue that the consequences caused by human activities are here to stay due to the population growth. The global rise in the number of people have led to increase in the demand of human wants that can be obtained from natural resources. For example, high demand of food will result in expansion of farming lands, which is mostly done by clearance of forest to obtain enough land. As a result, habitats of animals are lost and also herbivores will lack sources of food. Thus, for the growing population to be satisfied, some human activities that are done lead to deforestation and destruction of animals’ homes.

Conversely, if some effective approaches are employed, there will be a decline in damage caused by human activities. Instead of clearing forest to farm, irrigation can be practiced in semidesert areas. These are places where they do not serve as habitats of animals. This will result to sparing of forests which serve as source of food for wild animals and also habitats. In addition, protection of forests can be advantageous, since they serve as carbon sinks, consequently reducing the effects caused by climate changes such as, droughts. Hence, there are effective ways of reversing the impacts of human activities in living things.

In conclusion, although the human needs may call for desperate solutions, some effective strategies can be used as alternatives to avoid loss of biodiversity. This therefore, can be done by diverting activities such as farming to areas that does not stress plants and animals.