Homework is necessary for students' academic success. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Homework is a significant factor in individuals’ academic achievement. I completely agree with this statement because regular homework allows students to consolidate what they have learned and develop discipline and responsibility.

First and foremost, schoolwork helps students reinforce the material learned during the lesson. Teachers create assignments based on the goals of the school curriculum, giving students the opportunity to strengthen their understanding. For instance, while students revise the material and practise independently, they understand complex concepts and retain information in the long term. Moreover, regular practice allows learners to identify gaps in their understanding before they move on to new topics. It teaches youth not only the school programm, but also work on their weaknesses. Thus, regular homework makes students more confident and contributes to better academic performance in exams.

Futhermore, homework helps students to develop essential skills such as discipline and responsibility. Individuals succeed when they have certain personal qualities that set them apart from others. For example, while planning their time and meeting deadlines, students understand the importance of responsibility, develop time-management skills and become more disciplined and independent. These qualities are helpful in project work, where responsibility and discipline are required, and helps to make informed decisions, schedule meetings and develop complex ideas. Therefore, these valuable qualities enable students to achieve better academic results.

To sum up, homework plays a crucial role in students’ academic success. Consistent effort helps consolidate information in the long term and foster responsibility and discipline.