Housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Rapid urbanization in big cities is leading to scarcity of houses. It is responsible for many serious or heinous outcomes in the community. Some think that government should tackle this issue. I firmly agree to this.

There is no doubt that government should diminish this problem of house shortage.Firstly,government should hold campaigns to create social awareness and the benefits of living in the serene countryside for instance, by telling citizens the cons of densely populated cities are heavy traffics,polluted air and environment.

In addition, one of the major reasons behind this phenomenon is lack of employment. If the government promises to ensure employment in rural side as well then people will reconsider again before shifting from their home town to urban areas.They should also reduce the amount of tax so that not only individuals but also numerous businessman will be interested to run business in small areas in-order to reduce their company cost.

Moreover, I hold the belief that many real estates have experts in building and construction sectors, they can share a low budget construction plannings. Additionally, buildings should be constructed in vertical way as it saves spacious space on the contrast, bungalows should be deprived. Fortunately slum are not being developed.

To conclude, as I hold the belief that upper administrations play the vital role here however citizens also have to support and apprehend the seriousness of issue.