Housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is generally considered that acute social consequences can be caused in large cities by housing shortage. It is thought that government alone can solve this challenge. However, I do not accede to this viewpoint.

It is true that the government can play a vital role to annihilate this issue, businessmen and other people should come forward to remove this problem. However, there are abundant rational reasons why I believe that the government cannot solve this issue alone. Firstly, no other issue is as acute as housing shortage in large cities because it requires plenty of critical steps. In addition to meaningful steps, it demands public awareness. Additionally, the government is always dependent on its citizens. Without receiving assistance from its citizens, it is completely impossible to tackle this burning issue. Moreover, the government needs a large amount of money to resolve the problem, but it cannot manage this huge amount of money without the support of its citizens because it has to rely on its them for evey single action.

Since housing shortage is a burning issue, public consciousness is a must. If people are quite aware of this problem and can act in accordance with their government, this type of problem can be solved effortlessly. Above all, people all walks of life should come forward in order to tackle this issue.

In conclusion, while the government is quite able to tackle this critical problem, people of different sectors are also needed in order to eradicate this problem completely.