Housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, multitudes of social implication have been occurred due to the insufficient dwellings in extended urbans. Numerous individuals believe that the only one that can manage this situation is the government. From my perspective, this attitude is appropriate since the authority is able to handle this dilemma by regulating extra taxes and controlling the number of houses each citizen possess. The subsequent paragraphs will explore this issue in greater details and articulate my own viewpoint.

To commence, nowadays, development cities are in the limelight because of the widespread opportunities provided by them in terms of occupation or facility. The population of these cities is rapidly increasing as more families migrate in pursue of better job opportunities. Tehran and Esfahan are instances of broad cities in Iran which absorb younger generation by their wide range of recreational amenities and job opportunities. Moreover, they provide high-ranked academic institutions, such as Sharif university in Tehran. As a result, there is imbalance between the population and the quentity of residential area.

To address this phenomenon, the government is acknowledged that is a sole power who can cope with the housing shortage issue. The wealthiest part of the community will accumulate more and more houses unless there exist tax regulation against possessing empty homes. Furthermore, the principle should determine new cities around big cities with convenience access to them, in order to provide people with affordable places near their workplace. For example, Pardis is one of new cities near Tehran with high-rise apartments located 2 kilometers away.

In conclusion, there is an insufficient number of houses compared with the increasing amount of population in some development areas. there is a claim that just the authority can encounter with this problem by defining new rules to limit people to have extra homes and determining new places for accommodation.