How have digital tools and online resources, including AI, affected education in high school? Analyze both the benefits and drawbacks of these technologies on academic integrity and the learning process.

In a modern society, it is common to use digital tools and online resources, including AI technology for educational purposes. Using digital tools can be beneficial for students, although it can also be a distractive. In this essay, I am going to analyse both benefits and drawbacks of using online tools.

First of all, students can be easily distracted while using digital tools, which leads to ineffective learning. Furthermore, there are many online resources that provide answers for homeworks and even exams, and it is a huge disadvantage of using online tools. It can lead students to be privileged and tend to be procrastinating. For instance, as local research considers that students who are privileged by a lot of digital tools tend to show poor academic performance, because of ineffective use of online resources.

On the other hand, effective use of digital tools like tablets, laptops and AI technology have a great impact on enhancing the learning process. The other advantage is students can search for extra materials in order to extend their understanding about a topic and also can make use of online flashcards to improve their long term memory. Moreover, if students can easily organise their study material and schedule some classes, which prevents overwhelming stress.

Overall, nowadays it is common to use a variety of online resources, which can have its advantages and disadvantages. I think that it has more benefits than disadvantages, that leads students to improve their learning quality, if students make the right priorities on usage of digital materials.