IELTS Essay Task 2 / Double Question Topicꓽ Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Why do you think this is happening? Is it a positive or negative development? Given reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, robots have increasingly been used to perform tasks both at home and at work. This is mainly due to major advancements in artificial intelligence. From my perspective, it is a positive development, since it enhances efficiency and reduces the burden of routine tasks.

With significant progress in AI people tend to rely on robots more. That is because, AI has enabled machines to learn and perform highly complex tasks, which previously required human intelligence. As a result, robots can now work more consistently and accurately. For example, in manufacturing companies machines equipped with AI are widely used to do repetitive work, that needs increased precision.

Allowing robots take on some routine tasks is a positive trend. The reason for that is automation of daily chores saves up a good amount of time for people to do something more beneficial or enjoyable for them. Especially when they come back home already tired from work, and want to shift away instead or doing same repetitive actions everyday. For instance, there is a device that is capable of both vacuuming and mopping the floor, also it can be controlled by an app on your mobile phone. Therefore, you can just click one button and be engaged in completely different action, while the floors are bing cleaned.

To sum up, people have been relying on robots to complete their household chores and workplace tasks. This trend is mostly driven by an overwhelming improvements in artificial intelligence, and I believe it is a highly positive tendency, since it meaningfully eases the tasks that ordinary people have to face in their everyday life.