If old people are no longer physically, mentally, or financially able to look after themselves, younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting them .

Nursing elderly people has been a matter of long-lasting debates among human beings, whether it should be a legal duty of their children or not. While I realize that there might be some practical reasons to be against of this statement, this idea seems more sensible to me because of the potential influence on both senior and junior generations.

Indeed, there exist a number of reasons to be against of this notion that government ought to adopt a law about caring parents is the responsibility of each child, with additional financial burden of young family being one of them. To be more specific, youth who has just stepped into the marriage life, has their own plans and family. Some of them might not reach the financial stability or find the permanent job, so maintaining their children and their parents can be challenging for them. In addition to this being legally responsible for aged people can put a borders to the life of their children. Notably, younger generations are considered as potential employees, so many major companies and universities across the world offer a great opportunities for them in their career path. However, such restrictions can limit and even ruin the professional path of young people. Admittedly, western countries can be a vivid examples of them, since the most of junior citizens of these countries prefer to find their way of life by travelling.

That said, this does not necessarily mean that such people should be abandoned without attention. First of all, such changes can be beneficial for government. It is known that for maintaining nursing houses for elderly means an extra expenses for food, caring construction and medicine. If the law of caring responsibilities of children adopts, these expenditure can be distributed to other fields of country, such as healthcare and ecology.

In addition to saving money, retirees can received high-quality service. To be clear, children might not have a passion to look after aged people, especially if they work or study. Implementing this law makes them to hire a specialist to watch after their parents. This in turn beneficial for aged people , as they are served by professional, who, unlike their children, qualified specialists. While children unwilling to care of elderly, nurses better know the time of taking medicines, for example, suitable activities and the overall well-being of these ones. So that senior citizens will not worry about themselves, as they have to do it with their kids.

To conclude, while taking care of aged parents is a discussing topic among many people, not all of them agree on whether it should be legal or not. When rejecting the idea of being legal taking account of financial state of young families and the future of them, however, this should not mean that we should neglect our senior citizens. Whereas implementation of this measure can be useful for both government and old people in term of economy and quality of service respectfully.