If you become a FLEX student, you will live with a host family as a member of the family, not a guest. How will you become a part of your host family?

Almost all families have their own traditions — things that make them happy and give them pleasure. They also have some individual rules, and each family member is keen on something. And not everyone is ready to take an unknown girl to their home and give a houseroom to her. In fact, they will just let a stranger come into their lives…

Everyone needs a certain amount of time to get settled. So, I can surely say that I will fell homesick. Leaving my home, family, friends and places that I know – will be a big deal for me at first. Honestly, I will also fell a little bit uncomfortable, I might be shy and that is why I won’t be able to communicate with my host family members easily in the beginning.

But anyway, I think, that some time later we will get along with them. It’s truly that everything has its time. Maybe then, it will even turn out that we have got many common interests, activities or, moreover, some things which we enjoy doing together. In my opinion, they will help me a lot to get adapted in another country.

It would be nice to regularly go for a walk somewhere with each other. It can be some places that they like, thusly I will be able to know more about them. I also would like to try some of their traditions and meet their family’s close friends.

They will give me home, they will be my home… I can say without doubt that I will take them as my closest people and I will remember them definitely for my whole life. So, I will try to do everything that I can to become exactly a member of their family.