Imagine you were a student in a foreign country. Introduce yourself and your culture to your new friends

Hello, my name is Vlad. I’m 15 years old. I live in a residential complex near the Park Peremoha in Kyiv.

I have some hobbies that I’d like to tell you more about. First of all I want to tell you about books, especially about sci-fi or fantasies – I’m a big fan of J.R.R. Tolkien and Frank Herbert and I read their most successful stories like Hobbit, Lord of the Rings, Dune (all three parts) and so on. For me it’s possible to get attracted by the films of these books but we all know that is not so detailed and usually it is limited by the fantasy of the screenwriter. Secondly, I’ve been keen on basketball for over 7 years and I already have had some tournaments in different cities around Ukraine. And not all of them were so easy for our team. I always prefer to travel somewhere even if it’s not a tourist country. It’s better to discover something new through the whole world. I don’t have any reactions but cannot stand fish. Usually I feel calm, relaxed and a bit sleepy. Despite this, I may become energetic and attentive if the moment needs it. My glorious purpose – to become an effective finance manager and visit the most interesting countries. Of course it needs some time for education and practising but I think I’m ready for everything.

I hope I will become a perfect friend for you and we will overcome any crisis together.