Immigration can positively impact people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Current geopolitical struggles have put individuals in a situation that they might find themselves with no choice but to farewell their homelands. Many contend on the effectiveness of immigration for those who tend to chose such path. I totally agree with such perspective since not only can it enhance one’s life quality regarding their career, but also can be beneficial for the destination country. There is a claim that migration can have a positive effect on their lives. I completely agree with such a claim due to the fact that it can bring better job opportunities and improve life quality and even it might have a benefit for the destination country.

First of all, immigration can lead to a significant benefits for individuals and families. The first benefit that immigration brings is the expansion of job opportunities especially in countries which value qualification and specialty. Countries like Iran where the economy is not in a stable condition also faces job issues even for those who have reached highest levels of education. There are various countries that need these individuals for different job position leading to a more prosperous future life. For further illustration, according to statistics, a higher percentage of people who migrated from middle eastern to Europe and USA, experienced a major impact on their lives in every aspects. Moreover, it opens up new opportunities for their children, who can access better schools and future career.

Secondly, migration does not only affect individuals’ lives, it also has a great impact for the destination country. The qualified individuals who immigrate to different countries can positively improve different areas related to their professions. They can also prevent a society from being old and losing the adequate workforce. To support, in the USA, it is reported by the bureau of workforce that a considerable percentage of the medical specialists are immigrants of different countries, particularly the middle easterns.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that migration can lead to a better life by providing a wide range of job opportunities, high quality of life and can bring the host country benefits such as economic growth, knowledge and wealth.