In achieving personal happiness, our relationships with family, friends, and colleagues are more important than work and wealth. Do you agree or disagree with this?

It is believed that individuals’ relationships with family and friends are more essential than career prospects and financial independence in order to be happy in life. I strongly agree with this statement because emotional support from loved ones and colleagues’ encouragement at work enable people to get a sense of happiness in life.

One major reason for my stance is that family members and friends provide emotional support at tough times. There are stages in life when people lose their motivation to work and live. Warm words and support from the closest ones help people gain their spark again and be happy. For example, when some office workers were made redundant during the economic crisis, they felt stress and anxiety. People who surrounded them – their family members and friends – bring joy to their life and help to overcome stress.

Another reason why I agree is that positive relationships with colleagues encourage workers to do their best and feel themselves good. Respect and kind gestures from the boss and other employees help individuals work efficiently and productively. When employees face difficulties, they usually address colleagues and seek encouragement and kindness from them. Consider managers, they may have certain problems related to clients, deadlines, and workload. Managers can get valuable insights from other professionals and solve challenges with the help of their advice, leading to their happiness and high mood.

In conclusion, to achieve personal happiness in life, it is necessary to have a positive relationships with your closest ones because family and friends always support you at hard times and encouragement from colleagues help you become less stressed about work related issues.