In an age of rapid technological advancement, some argue that traditional notions of privacy are becoming obsolete, while others believe that privacy is more important than ever. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that since we live in a time of swift technological inventions, the common perceptions of privacy are becoming outdated, while others argue that privacy is still of paramount importance. This essay will contemplate how easily accessible our personal data is due to the contemporary gadgets and argue that it is still vital to keep some of information about ourselves hidden.

To begin with, nowadays mobile phones, tablets and computers are an integral part of our lives. We see our friends, family and other relatives via these devices, as well as social media platforms like WhatsApp, Facebook, X and much more. Each of these platforms store the data of its users in digital storages and databases, that are unfortunately exposed to being hacked. This is to say that, all information about us, pictures and videos related to us and members of our kin, is in danger of being leaked and used with sinister purpose. This is why despite all of the measures taken by large companies it is still necessary for us to be aware of our digital footprint.

On the other hand, in the world that is saturated with technologies it is still possible to maintain privacy by following some regulations. Thus, the Central Intelligence Agency has recently revealed the list of the most important tips that everyone should abide by while using social media platforms and other means of contemporary technologies. These included not sharing your given name, address, birth date, profession, and other personal data. Observations show that, those who followed these rules were the less likely to be exposed to cyber attacks and privacy leakages.

To sum up, although technological advances rendered traditional ways of protecting privacy obsolete, it is still possible avoid being exposed by following several regulations, like not sharing your name, address and so on.