In an increasingly digital world, handwritten notes and letters are becoming less common. What are the benefits of handwriting compared to typing? Is the decline of handwriting a significant loss for society?

In recent years, there has been a noticeable decline on handwritten letters compared to typed documents. While some still prefer to write with a pen and paper, others argue to adopt alternative ways such as typewriter and computer keyboards.

One of the major benefits of penmanship is that it has a personal touch. As people put time and effort to jolt down their feelings, it adds intimacy and sincerity to the letter. For instance, writing a farewell note or good wishes in a piece of paper holds more value than any clipcard available in the market.

However, this trend is declining and replaced by typing on computers or papers. From my perspective, it is not a significant loss but rather a practical approach to today’s modern society. For example, in a court, where legal discussions are held daily, record of these information should be kept fast and accurate. Machines like typewriter and printer will provide such efficiency and accuracy. Not only does it provide structured format but also give legible writing for future references. Therefore, in sensitive areas such as research and health, where every piece of findings need to be documented, the typed document is far more superior compare to hand written one. It saves time, acessible anytime and editable.

In conclusion, displacing a habit of writing a letter with more advanced way are actually realistic and practical. It has more gain than loss in this digital era.