In an increasingly interconnected world, some suggest that cultural exchange should be encouraged through the promotion of a global language and standardized customs. Others argue that protecting and promoting unique local traditions and languages is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s interconnected world, some believe that promoting a global culture is the most effective way to build mutual understanding and cooperation. However, others argue that protecting and celebrating their own local cultures is far more important. This essay will discuss these views, and present my own view.

On the one hand, it is important to enhance mutual comprehension in the interconnected world. Accordingly, it provides connections, opportunities, and cooperation with other people, which is powerful in modern reality. For instance, many individuals learn foreign languages for international communication and career advantages. Thus, they gain numerous opportunities for education, international business and for many other advantages. On the top of that, we can also notice a growing number of applicants aim to study at foreign universities and institutions. Such a global curiosity in young people will boost the number of highly qualified specialists in many spheres.

On the other hand, it is also essential to preserve and celebrate your local cultural values. Personal cultural values should be celebrated regularly, and they also must be protected as well. They clarify your identity, highlight the importance of your region, and foster respect for others’ homeland. For example, countries Greece, Kazakhstan, Russia and China. These countries are well-known for their strong cultural identity and popularity. Thus, many international people recognise these countries as brave, loving and huge countries with powerful heritages. Nonetheless, focusing exclusively on local culture without seeking broader experiences, is something that does not fit modern life. People should seek knowledge, gain experience, and develop themselves. As long as we are developing ourselves, our culture stays with us.

From my perspective, both views have value. The best approach is to find a balance; developing intellectually through seeking knowledge and gaining experience, which promotes global culture. Whereas preserving and celebrating local cultural activities helps maintain cultural identity, and fosters respect for the values of others. By combining these approaches, people can become both intellectually developed, and culturally rich.