In both education and employment some people tend to work harder than others . Why do you think that is the case? Is it always good to work hard

Some people tend to work harder than other people in terms of study or job. While there are several reasons for this, such as to reach their goals or earn more money, it also has some consequences, like lack of free time. I believe it is not a positive behavior to work so hard.

Everyone has at least an aim in life, and to achieve this, many try harder than others. This can be related to work or study, either of them. A student who has the mindset to be an over-achiever generally works harder than other students. Similarly, a number of job holders work extra time just to please their boss, regardless, if they need that extra time or not. In addition to that, there are also individuals who have to put more hours into their work compared to others just to make their ends meet. For example, our class topper in high school used to study day and night to keep being the number one student in class, while I had to study hard in constant fear of failing tests.

There is no doubt that hard work pays off, but it is also true that too much of anything is not good. Overly hard-working people lack one thing, and that is leisure time. To be precise, people who work harder than others tend to have little to no free time in their life, resulting in them becoming unsocialized beings. A recent study suggests that people who work or study hard are less likely to enjoy a happy life compared to people who keep a balance in their work and social life.

In conclusion, working harder than others does have some benefit in life, but I believe it not only deprives people of their free time but also makes them less happy in life.