In Britain, when someone gets old, they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, number of retirement houses are growing significantly where elderlies can spend their lives and they get assistance for their daily chores. However, many people say that to pay for these facilities is responsibility of their loved ones while others believe it should be on the legal authorities. As far as my opinion concerned, I firmly believe that family should be liable for all billing related to this and I am going to support this, in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, families are always having strong bond with old people and they cannot see them suffering. For that reason, if bills of retirement places are paid by families, then they are in position to take immediate action relevant to the circumstances. Due to, they do not need to obtain any kind of permissions from anyone. In addition to this, they stay connected with each other because they have to keep checking on their elderly regularly.

Moreover, when retirement places are handled by law makers, it creates lengthy procedures which not only leads to surge in time to get treatment for anything but also makes it stressful for them. Furthermore, getting any kind of special facilities from the private sector will become next to impossible for them.

On the flip side, elderly have spent their life in the nation and gave contribution in country’s economy by paying taxes, Therefor, when people get old it should be government’s responsibility to take care of them by providing the best services, they are able to get for retire population.

To conclude, although retired people participated in economy but it is the responsibility of the family to look after their living cost because by doing this they will be able to provide them peaceful life.