Many educators believe that standardized testing is the most effective way to assess student learning. Others contend that alternative assessment methods, such as portfolios and project-based learning, provide a more comprehensive evaluation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this rapidly progressing era, the standards to assess human’s capabilities have been evolving. Given this, a number of people believe that the criterion to evaluate edicational abilities of youngsters should be a proper examination procedure, while others argue that the project based learning and portfolios are more accurate and beneficial. In this regard, my opinion delineats that the practical skills should be a benchmark to estimate a student’s knowledge. This essay will highlight the core assets of this trend in an elaborative manner and with fortified justification.

The primary reason that supports my idea is the immense pressure of the conventional examination system. To illustrate it, a traditional method of judging the children according to their written assignments yearly causes alot of mental and physial stress . Therefore, leading to inevitable harmful effects on health.

Another worthwhile corroboration that backs my stance is the limited cognitive abilities of some individuals regardless of their astonishing working skills. For example, a myriad of pupils cannot bring themselves to approve their efficiencies just once, but they need a fewer chances to display their talents. Moreover, this can be achieved by project based learning and portfolios.

On the contrary, an examination systems which is semester based or year based also provides an authentic evaluation, but can lead to anxiety and depression.

In conclusion, after analysing the main aspects of this notion, I am convinced that the competency should be measure by practically as well as by subjective assessment.