Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people say that parents are the best teachers. I agree with this statement, as parents are the ones who taught their children to walk, speak, and develop good habits. I will explain a few points about this statement in this essay.

We can clearly say that parents are the best teachers for their children. Children are connected with their parents, and they do what they are taught by their parents. Parents are the first point of contact who taught their children how to eat, walk, speak, and th e habits they have to follow in their life. For i nstance, if any person commits a crime and robbery, people directly judge their parents reg arding what manners and behaviour they taught their children.

On the other ha nd, school teachers also play a vital role in teaching any student, but parents are the first point of contact and th e ones with whom the children have the most emotional con nection. So, what their parents taught them will be more effective and directly affect the behaviour and mentality of any person. For example, in a sc hool, children learn many habits that their school teachers taught them, but they follow what their parents ask them to do.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that parents are the best teachers, as they are the first point of contact for their children, and what they tea ch directly affects the lifestyle, behaviour, and mentality of any person’s life.