Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some believe that parents are the best teachers, as they play a crucial role in a child’s development. While it is obvious that parents have a significant role, it shouldn’t be ignored that formal education and professional teachers provide a better learning experience.

Parents are a key factor in teaching children life skills and codes. Since birth, parents introduce their children to empathy, respect, and responsibility, which are all values that form the core of their development. Furthermore, parents are more invested in their children’s health, offering support and care that results in personal growth. They also provide a safe environment in which children feel safe to express themselves, resulting in emotional well-being.

However, when it comes to academic knowledge, teachers and schools are more favored to provide a traditional education. Teachers have expertise in specific subjects, and they possess the foundations for teaching students. For example, a child struggles with physics which a teacher can provide support to ensure understanding, something parents may not be able to do efficiently. In addition, teachers also have completed professional training in order to understand and educate a child more effectively. This typically results in people favoring to

In conclusion, parents are vital in shaping a child’s character and providing emotional support. Teachers are better at preparing children for the future by connecting academic knowledge. Both roles are important, except teachers play a more crucial part in a child’s education.