Some people believe that technology is making people more isolated, while others think it helps them stay connected. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed that technology can lead people to the feelings of loneliness and isolation, whereas others argue that this development can assist people with better opportunities of socializing. Although both views hold merits, I strongly agree with the latter.

To begin with, there are several reasons why some people believe that technology can drive individuals to a sense of isolation. With the development of technology, Most people nowadays are often drawn to some interesting contents on social media. Some online apps such as TikTok, Facebook, Instagram attract the majority of individuals, which make them spend a considerable of time lying and scrolling through cellular phones, preventing them from taking a stroll or having a coffe after a hectic day at work. Consequently, these individuals are more likely to attached to the overconsumption of entertaining videos without spending time chatting with people to develop their communication skills. In the long run, this can gradually worsen their skills of speaking in front of people or self-confidence as a consequence of ignoring the importance of socializing.

However, despite these arguments, I am convinced that this advancement can provide people with better communication access. For example, unlike in the past, when speaking with people who resided at a distance was considered to be daunting and demanding. In this day and age, people can even talk with foreigners through smart phones for different purposes such as exchanging ideas, learning languages or making friends. These developments can be seen as positive since people can have more opportunities to socialize with each other although they are differently separated in terms of geology.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the development of technology can be seen as beneficial, which helps people share their ideas instantly and allow them to talk with individuals who do not live in the same place with their relatives.