In many countries, visitors to art galleries has been declining steadily. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to improve this development?

The number of people visiting art galleries is dropping in countries around the world. In my opinion, there are several reasons such as the difficulty in understanding modern art and high ticket prices that contribute to this. On the other hand, various effective ways to fix this problem are lowering entrance costs and using better advertising.

Firstly, there is a common feeling around the world that it is very hard to understand new forms of art and abstract work. Furthermore, people are not able to grasp the meaning and idea behind the art, which is the main reason behind the falling numbers in art galleries. Additionally, people find that the prices for tickets are very high, which stops them from visiting these places. According to a survey, people prefer to spend their free time in more exciting and fun activities that refresh them.

There are several good solutions that have been tried in various parts of the world to help art galleries. For instance, the government can encourage people to visit places of art by lowering the entry costs. Moreover, various advertising programs can be started, which will help people understand the art. In addition to this, art as a subject can be taught in primary schools to build an interest in art among children from a young age. Similarly, free educational programs can be organized so that people are able to understand and enjoy the art, which in turn will increase the number of people visiting art museums.

To conclude, art represents our cultural history, and it is very important that it stays a part of our society. So, to improve the current situation, governments around the globe and citizens have to work together to reach this goal.