In many countries, visitors to art galleries has been declining steadily. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to improve this development?

Day by day, the number of art gallery visitors is decreasing significantly, which is partly because of a lack of proper publicity. However, there are several ways to solve this problem.

The majority of people nowadays are not going to art exhibitions, and the principal reason is a lack of publicity. The art authorities could not create awareness in society in order to, people are losing interest in going there in person. Secondly, school students are also not recognizing the importance of art galleries. For instance, a huge number of foreigners could not attend there because they cannot find proper announcements.

There are a few ways to solve this problem. Proper announcements can bring a huge number of visitors, and the art exhibition authorities should provide some facilities for those who are interested in art. Moreover, school faculty members should teach their students and arrange a study tour at least once a year to go to art exhibitions. A report conducted by a child care association found that students who go on study tours to art galleries always assume something different, which helps them to boost their knowledge and be more creative.

In conclusion, due to some miscommunication, art galleries are losing their identity, but to solve this problem, the authorities should do more campaigns, and teachers should give some concept about the requirements of art galleries to their students, then the students will be aware of it.