In many countries, visitors to art galleries has been declining steadily. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to improve this development?

It is harsh reality that not many people visit art exhibition these days. The purpose of this is to explain the responsible factors behind this phenomenon along with some effective methods to overcome it

On the one hand,there are certainly two main reasons causing this problem.The prime factor is cost as this art galleries are situated in urban areas so they charge entrance fees. This fees is usually start from 3000 and can to upto 9000.This discourage some individual’s to participate in those exhibitions because there are tight on budget. Another factor that this decline can be attributed is to lack of promotion and awareness. There are many potential visitors who want to visit these museum but they are unaware about ongoing exhibitions or any art events .Due to insufficient marketing efforts art galleries are seeing fewer observe nowadays.

On the other hand, some viable measures can be taken into account in order to improve the situation. Firstly,to attract wider Audience they should follow the policy of ‘pay what you want ‘ or they can approach large number of visitors by giving discount coupons to people who have low income, students and to disable people. They can make these museum free for certain hours in a day. Another way to combat this issue is to do proper promotion. Companies who held these art galleries can promote them by displaying advertisement about them on billboards in the city or they can collaborate with local businesses and schools

In conclusion, the given aforementioned discussion,it can be restated that there are two reasons to blame for fewer visitors at art galleries while the problem can be overcome by using some measures