In many countries, visitors to art galleries has been declining steadily. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to improve this development?

An increasing number of people are not eager to attend art events anymore. It has several reasons rooted in visitors’ habits and their interests. It can be implemented various types of actions to increase the number of guests in art galleries.

To begin with, a number of changes in people’s lifestyles cause an intense decrease in their tendency to participate in art exhibitions. Firstly, it is due to changes in people’s favorites. In other words, their tendency to art experienced a sharp decline. Nowadays, individuals prefer spending their time with activities like texting to friends, making new friendships, or having a trip. Therefore, art doesn’t have its previous place in people’s lives. In addition, people’s habits have changed. For example, they prefer to check applications like Instagram or Pinterest to look at new artists’ artworks rather than going to an art gallery.

On the other hand, there are numerous solutions to stop this decrease in visitors rate. Artists can give discounts on their works, which would encourage the community to join these types of gatherings. A research study at Yale University illustrates how discounts can amazingly attract more visitors to a specific place even if they don’t have any plan to purchase anything. Moreover, artists and event holders can use bloggers and renowned persons to introduce the mentioned gallery. It can be helpful due to the populations’ followings of their interesting stars, especially if the blogger takes part in that art gallery.

In conclusion, although changes in individuals’ lifestyles and their habits cause a decrease in art galleries’ visitors, there are a number of ways, including discounts and using bloggers, to change this status.