: There is a debate over what affects children's media behavior most. While some believe amount of time spent on screens influences more, I agree with those who argue that what children watch contributes the most.

On the one hand, it could be argued that the amount of time spent on television influences more. When children watch videos for 5 or 6 hours, it can be really harmful to their health, leading to eye problems or causing sleeplessness as the result of watching too much videos. Between children who spend more time on screen and who spend it to outdoor activities have big differences in their health and the way of thinking. Another concern is that there wide range of contents in the world. If children use screens for 5 or 6 hours, there is higher possibility to watch more age-inappropriate contents, resulting in bad consequences.

Despite these arguments, I side with those who believe type of content watched affects most. How I said, there a different kinds of contents and everyone can choose to watch everything from useful videos to harmful. If youngsters watch videos about business or making something, they might learn skills from it which they may use it in the future. However if they watch age-restricted films or dramas about killing or violence, it can cause serious physic concerns like nightmares. For example, in the USA was the survey where policeman asked criminals about their past life, most of them said they were witnessed a violence or a crime, causing to become a criminal.

In conclusion, although spending too much time may affect to children’s behavior, I firmly believe that type of the content seen by children is the most contributor.