The rise of social media has led to people sharing intimate details of their lives online. What are the potential advantages and disadvantages of this trend? How does this impact privacy and personal relationships?

Social media has become an intregal part of our day to day life where we can easily connect with the people from distant part of the world. As social media becomes a ubiquitious trend among the people, they increasingly share personal informations online. While it helps people to connect with individuals from similar background, sometimes this trend also hampers privacy of the people. From my perspective, I strongly belive that people should limit their online presence as it seriously lacks the privacy.

Due to the advancement of technology, people can easily find others with the same mindset. This accessibility helps them to maintain a good social relationship among those who view things in a similar way. Introvert people are more beneficial as they are comparatively shy than the normal people to communicate with a random person. For instance, from sharing private informations, intoverts can identify those who think like them. This can help to establish connection betwwen them. As a result, they become more engaged in social activities.

On the other hand, excessive sharing of private informations, sometimes creates a burning issue of hampering the privacy. For example, when people post photos and videos of their activities, someone with negative intentions can get an opportunity to use against them in a bad means to harass or disrespect them. This often leads to mental breakdown to the victims which affects badly to the younger ones. Therefore, with this drawback, social security is at stake. After considering these issues, I think people should limit their engagement online to protect them to use in a unwanted way.

To recapitulate, with the increasing trend of posting personal informations online, we are creating a void where bad people can get an opportunity to hamper our social security. To tackle this problem, we should refrain ourselves from posting various informations online and should limit our presence in social media.