In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Unequivocally, every human being, at the old age begins to resemble same as a child who requires extra attention to survive. As a result, of the concept of nursing homes is prevalent in today’s contemporary society. I would like to elucidate this in below paragraphs with relevant conclusion will be drawn.

Most senior citizens prefer to live in these homes, just for interactions and facilities. As some of the people opine that the government should pay for this. As major of the old people had worked hard for the development and advancement by working for the government in different sectors. These seniors had deposited chunks of money in the form of taxes throughout their working services, making them eligible for government assistance at time of needs. So, now the government can pay back in the forms of pension to the senior citizens.

Further, the government should implement appropriate law and pass bills that will provide financial assistance to senior citizen who are unable to pay medical. For instance, Indian government has introduced different schemes which aid elderly people with their medical expenses. In addition, they should make exclusive nursing homes with modern amenities and with upgraded equipment’s. Thus government should take care their retire population by covering medical and nursing expenditures.

Although the families should also take care of their elderly people, but if the government pay them for their medical expenses elderly will not be a burden for families.

To sum up, elderly individual requires assistance and nursing care. In my opinion the government should support elderly seniors by supporting them financially, and they can further bear the expenses of there medical expenditure and nursing care.