In current society, many people are struggling with obesity. What is the main cause of this? What are the effects?

It is a fact that more and more people are struggling with overweight problem in modern society. This essay will examine the causes as well as the problems which are related today’s main issue.

There are two prime causes for this trend. The first and widely known is unhealthy dishes which are extremely popular in current society. Many food chains in Uzbekistan and worldwide provide with delicious and affordable prices attracting more people. It is convenient for people who have not time to prepare dishes on their daily basis. Another main reason is that sedentary lifestyle. People tend to depend on prepared meals and having lack of physical exercise.

On the other hand, there is also serious issue should be concerned. Firstly, physical health problem is certainly consequence of consuming more junk food. Eating too much fast food and sugar could increase the risk of many illness such as diabet or even heart disease. The next result is that mental health problem. Those who are living with obesity often tend to be in social isolation. Because they are not confident about their appearance and it embarrace them to be in public eye. This leads to mental illness such as depression and anxiety.

In conclusion, obesity is a big health problem. From the analysis, we see that there are two reasons for being overweight and two bad effects. People need to learn about food and take care of their health.