In different countries of the world, the law has been implemented to reduce working hours of employees. is this positive or negative development You should write at least 250 words.

Across the world, different countries have implemented legislation to reduce work hours for employees, in order to improve mental and physical health and social life of their employees. Is this step contributing to the positive development or not? In my opinion, it brings successful outcomes, and I will illustrate my point of view with couple of examples.

One of the key factors, which makes this law a positive change is that is work for betterment of individuals working in offices and other workstations for long hours and tough routine. Implementation of this act gave physical and mental relaxation for that persons. For example, if a man wakes up at 7.00 pm and his office timings starts from 8.00 am and ends at 5.00 pm, one hour is not enough to get ready, taking breakfast and they cannot take even short nap during working hours; ultimately, in office he cannot work with full concentration.

Secondly, this step also contributes to improve quality of work in any work place. Less work time provides more relaxing and healthy environment to show more progress.

On the other hand, the environment like this causes some silly workers to lose their temper and can not work efficiently. Moreover, old and senior worker with rigid timetable find it difficult to alter.

In a nutshell, this act has more positive impacts than negative ones, that is why it is a good change proposed by government.