in many cities and urban areas around the world crime is increasing. what is the cause of this? how can governments help to prevent crimes?

Crime rates have skyrocketed in certain regions of the world, posing a significant challenge to communities. That is to say, individuals are suffering from the high rate of crime in their neighbourhoods or cities. It is clear that there are several reasons for this serious problem. In this essay, I will present some significant reasons and also, I will propose some effective solutions.

One of the most momentous reasons for being a criminal is poverty. In other words, Financial security can reduce the likelihood of criminal activity. Another notable reason for committing crime is the lack of awareness and knowledge. Otherwise stated, little do criminals read books, as opposed to others. This is why some people do not have adequate information about the consequences of crime. Take drug dealers as an example. If drug manufactures were fully aware of the harmful effects their products have on juveniles, they might reconsider their work.

So, what can the government do in order to reduce commitiing crime? To tackle this issue, the government should improve educational systems in schools. Clearly, if students learn about the serious difficulties of committing crime, they will not decide to be a criminal in the future. Moreover, the government can create some job vacancies so as to prevent people to commit crimes. In this case, individuals will stick to their works and prioritize them in order to make some money. Not only can having jobs decrease the general anxiety of people, but also it can prevent committing crime in a country.

To conclude, there is no doubt that the crime level is climbing around the world these days. Furthermore, there are various reasons for committing crimes, such as poverty and lack of sufficient knowledge. As a consequence, these challenges will remain unchanged unless the government consider some effective solutions like improving educational systems and introducing new jobs.