in many cities and urban areas around the world crime is increasing. what is the cause of this? how can governments help to prevent crimes?

The rate of crime has risen dramatically in some regions in the world. That is to say, individuals are suffering from criminal occurrences in their neighbourhood or cities. It is clear that there are several reasons for this fact. In this essay, I will present some significant reasons and also, I will propose some effective solutions to prevent the crimes.

One of the most momentous reasons for doing criminal jobs is poverty. In other words, If humans have a well-paid job and earn considerable amount of money, they will not pursue criminal works. In this case, they are more satisfied and pleased. Another notable reason for committing the crime is the lack of awareness and knowledge. Otherwise stated, little do criminals read books, as opposed to others. This is why some people do not have adequate information about the consequences of the crime. Take drug dealers as an example. If some drug makers knew the destruptive impacts which are brought by drugs for juveniles, they would not follow this job.

So, what can the government do in order to reduce these crimes? To tackle this issue, the government should improve educational systems in schools. Clearly, if students learn about the extreme problems which are create by crime, they will avoid doing it in the future. Moreover, the government can allocate some budget so as to provide new facilities for prisoners. A good example would be a library. Another way to address this issue is modifying economal situations. Not only can a better economy decrease the general anxious of individuals, but also it can prevent crimes in a country.

To conclude, there is no doubt that the crime level is climbing around the world nowadays. Furthermore, there are various reasons for committing crime, such as poverty and lack of sufficient knowledge. As a consequence, these challenges will remain unchanged unless the government consider some effective solutions.