In many cities around the world, traffic is a serious problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to improve the situation?

It is a fact that the rate of traffic is very high in both rural and urban areas among the world. There are several root causes of high volume of traffic. However, a few remedies could be offered to resolve the situation to a large extent. Both the reasons and the measures are elaborated further.

Examining the reasons, the most common one is that private car ownership has grown dramatically in both cities and towns which can lead to a noticeable increase in traffic congestion. Another reason is the overpopulation in cities. This means that a large number of citizens need vehicles to go to work, to study and carry out daily activities. One clear example is our capital city, Tashkent. There is heavy traffic especially during rush hours in the mornings and evenings, when everyone return home from work. As a result, because of the wide range of transport and a large number of people there are serious traffic problems.

To address this issue that to combat the issue, some productive steps can help to overcome it to a large extent. The government has a crucial role in resolving drawbacks of roadblocks. The foremost one is that extra lanes can be constructed to expand road networks to handle the situation in rush hours. In addition, improving the quality of life, as public transportation, daily services and the number of modern accommodation and workplaces even in rural areas. One major example is that there are extra and toll roads in some modern countries such as Russia and Kazakhstan.

In conclusion, although there are several issues due to traffic gridlock, taking steps such as the construction of extra roads can solve the problems to a large extent.