In many cities around the world, traffic is a serious problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to improve the situation?

It is indeed becoming more common problem that belongs to traffic in many cities . This issue is happening for several factors and there are numerous actions and performances that government and society should do .

The problem of traffic persists for some reasons . One of the main causes of the problem is the abundance of vehicles . This means that , the more cars there are , the more imbalances they cause and traffic jams occur . Another dispose is an incorrect arrangement of signs and traffic light . In some part of places of urban areas , signs,location of traffic lights and infantry firing lines are not organized correctly and this also can be foundation of traffic problem .

However , this problem can be solved with the help of government . Firstly ,the way of road widening can serve as a solution for this phenomenon . If roads are enlarged , transports can move without congestion . Secondly , the reduction of private cars contributes to the disappearance of traffic jams . If society uses more public transportation , such as trains , buses, trams , cars and the demand for them may decrease . For example , in China ,they saw a great change when government introduced more public transportation and limited the use of private cars after that planty of individuals faced traffic issues .

In conclusion , the major urban problems of traffic congestion caused by the excessive number of private vehicles on city roads can be partly allaviated with using the methods metioned above . I would certainly use if it was introduced in my area .