In many cities, many people are living in large apartment blocks. Does this accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages.

It is argued that most individuals attempt to reside in enormous apartment blocks in many urban areas. Living in large apartment blocks is safe and the cost is affordable. It is commonly thought that it may also involve drawbacks such as high density and too much noise.

One obvious advantage is that many people prefer to live in apartment blocks rather than single houses. In contemporary society, most individuals work under financial pressure so that they cannot purchase high-cost houses; however, apartment expenses are much more affordable. Another benefit of living in big apartments in urban areas is that they are very safe. Most apartments have security guards who control for 24 hours and protect them from burglary.

One of the worst problems is that members of a family live close to each other in a limited space. In some conditions, it brings extremely high risks. For instance, infectious diseases spread rapidly in high-density areas, such as chickenpox, cough, and COVID-19, etc. Another drawback that might be a disadvantage is too much noise. Some buildings are not erected to standard and the walls are not thick. For example, while parents are watching TV and children are playing with each other, the next-door neighbor hears those sounds as if living in the same room.

In conclusion, while large blocks of flats may be a cheaper living option, they are low-quality accommodation with serious risks.